Maine Local Section

Maine ACS Website

ACS Maine Section Officers (Executive Committee)

Chair: 2018

Dr. Brian Frederick

University of Maine, Orono


Councilor: 2018-2020

Dr. Mitchell Bruce

Department of Chemistry, Orono


Alternate Councelor: 2018-2020

Dr. Jim Killarney

Unity College 


Secretary: 2017-2018

Dr. Jim Ford

University of Southern Maine 


Treasurer: 2017-2018

Dr. Natalie Machamer

University of Maine, Orono

Also: Awards Subcommittee Chair

Past Chair

Dr. Bob Buntrock, Orono


Maine ACS Student Chapters Coordinator

Dr. Amy Kiersted

University of New England (UNE)


National Chemistry Week Coordinator

Melanie DiLorenzo 

University of New England (UNE)