Maine Local Section

Maine ACS Website

ACS Maine Section Officers (Executive Committee)

Chair: 2018

Dr. Brian Frederick

University of Maine, Orono 

brianf@maine.edu

 

Councilor: 2018-2020

Dr. Mitchell Bruce

Department of Chemistry, Orono

mbruce@maine.edu

 

Alternate Councelor: 2018-2020

Dr. Jim Killarney

Unity College

jkillarney@unity.edu 

  

Secretary: 2017-2018

Dr. Jim Ford

University of Southern Maine

jford@usm.maine.edu 

 

Treasurer: 2017-2018

Dr. Natalie Machamer

University of Maine, Orono

Also: Awards Subcommittee Chair

natalie.machamer@maine.edu
 

Past Chair

Dr. Bob Buntrock, Orono

buntrock16@roadrunner.com

 

Maine ACS Student Chapters Coordinator

Dr. Amy Kiersted

University of New England (UNE)

akeirstead@une.edu

 

National Chemistry Week Coordinator

Melanie DiLorenzo 

University of New England (UNE) 

mdilorenzo1@une.edu

 

 

 

ACS Videos