Maine Local Section

Maine ACS Website

ACS Maine Section Officers

Chair: 2017

Dr. Brian Frederick

Department of Chemistry


University of Maine 

Orono, ME 04469

Brian Frederick <Brian_Frederick@umit.maine.edu> 

 

Councilor: 2015-2017

Dr. Mitchell Bruce

Department of Chemistry

University of Maine 

Orono, ME 04469

Mitchell Bruce <mbruce@maine.edu> 

 

Alternate Councelor

Dr. Jim Killarney

Unity College

jkillarney@unity.edu 

  

Secretary: 2017-2018

Dr. Jim Ford

Department of Chemistry 

University of Southern Maine

Portland, ME 04104

Jim Ford <jford@usm.maine.edu> 

 

Treasurer: 2014 (Awards Subcommittee)

Dr. Natalie Machamer

Department of Chemistry

University of Maine

Orono, ME 04469

Francois Amar <amar@maine.edu>

 

Past Chair and Member of Executive Committee

Dr. Bob Buntrock

c/o Department of Chemistry

University of Maine

Orono, ME 04469

Bob Buntrock <buntrock16@roadrunner.com.

 

Member of the Executive Committee

Dr. Amy Kiersted

University of New England (UNE)

akeirstead@une.edu

 

 

 

ACS Videos